Quick PSA: Fanfiction.net

Readers and writers, please lend me your… eyes.  This article by Jan of Arc for Random-Fandom raises a word of caution, mostly for writers, but also for readers who have recently found their favorite stories missing from Fanfiction.net.  If you see a story missing, please visit Random-Fandom’s amazing Author Directory and see if they have your favorite author’s alternative website listed.  The link I provided is for the SVM/TB fanfiction authors, but they have other fandoms available as well.  I believe The World is a Vampire is the only story on Fanfiction.net that isn’t on this website, but I’ll try to work on that shortly.

Please let your reading and writing friends know of this development.  Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Quick PSA: Fanfiction.net

  1. Thanks for the tip about Random Fandom! Also discovered another site through there. Now I’ll never get the house clean, but I’ll be happily discovering new writers & immersed in (hopefully) great stories for a long time! Not that I’ll be giving up on any of yours ever! Have a great day!

    • I had every intention of joining TWCS, then gave up. The work involved!!! (And I’m so lazy!) But hopefully your article will make some writers respond. The less writers there are, the less readers there are to click through ads.

What do you think?