New Recipe: Country Style Ribs

You guys knew I cooked!  I just don’t LIKE to cook, so when I find an easy and tasty recipe, I share.  This one is actually from my mom.  She found it somewhere and tweaked it.  The beauty of all the recipes I share is that they’re tweak-able… except the cake.  Be careful with baking recipes.  Other than that, have at it!

Country Style BBQ Ribs with Apples and Sauerkraut

P.S.: I apologize in advance to my Jewish and Islamic friends, and those of you who don’t eat meat.  To the former: you may try this recipe with tough and thick cuts of beef and it should come out pretty tasty.  To the latter… sorry, I’m an omnivore.

P.P.S.: As many of you know I’m originally from Puerto Rico.  I do have some easy recipes for Caribbean fare (mainly Puerto Rican and Cuban).  If you’re interested in something in particular, leave it in a comment and I’ll see what I can do…just be prepared to become acquainted with the Goya section of your favorite supermarket!  🙂

4 thoughts on “New Recipe: Country Style Ribs

  1. I’m Cuban/Dominican myself…and of course we love pork. 😉 I actually love to cook…and do often. My mojo is slightly off since i’ve been pregnant, but i still trudge along…lol

    I have a pretty painless Ropa Vieja Recipe if anyone’s interested. Just takes a little time, but freezes nicely for reheats later. the secret to easy beef shredding is a crockpot, i’ve discovered. 🙂

    • That would be awesome, if you can share! I know all about being off your mojo while you’re pregnant. Right now I’m on a cheese and croutons kick, and if I don’t have any at the house I don’t feel like eating anything!

      You can send me the recipe to rebelina11@yahoo.com and I can make a pretty page for it, or you can just reply here – whatever’s easiest for you! Thank you so much!

    • Aargh! I don’t have one for ropa vieja, and I love it. The reason I don’t have a recipe for it is because the beef is not “easy” to shred. Yes, I’m very lazy *hangs head in shame*

What do you think?

