Deadlocked: Less than one month away

I’ve been sleeping on my laurels lately.  The Sookieverse Blog has shared two links for the first two chapters of Deadlocked, Book 12 of the Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire Mysteries epic, due to come out on May 1st, and already available for pre-order from many bookstores (Amazon’s price of $15.16 for the hardcover and $14.99 for the Kindle edition is grating on me, but I’ll probably get the latter for convenience’s sake).  Anyhoo… if you’d like to check out the book (consider these a sample before you take the horrifying plunge) you can find Chapter 1 here, and Chapter 2 here from Gollancz Blog.  I’m sure Penguin has something too, but whenever I try to find stuff on their website I have to click through 12,000 links (that’s a rough estimate).

Have fun, and let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “Deadlocked: Less than one month away

  1. I’v decided to wait and read the book all at once. I don’t want to know about the first two chapters without having the rest to read. I’m waiting til I get my copy. I preordered from Amazon.

  2. I am loving the first two chapters!! It sounds like we have our old strong Sookie back! She is fixing everyone else’s problems and not beating around the bush when she does it. I am a bit worried about Janlynn. I am afraid she is going to snap and go after Sookie. I am excited to see what happens to Claude when/if he comes back from farae(my spelling sucks) and what Felipe has to say about Victor. Soooo happy Sookie stands up for her relationship with Eric. My copy has been pre-ordered for awhile….can’t wait!!!

What do you think?

