Days of Our True Blood: New Characters

Many of us have known about these two new additions to the True Blood cast for a while now, but I thought I’d post the links with more information, since the new chapter of “Let’s Be Friends” introduces my very own take on them.

Roman

TVLine reported, back in November, that Chris Meloni (from Law & Order: SVU) had joined the cast of True Blood as a powerful old vampire from the Authority.  At the time, there was no name assigned to this new character.  Recently, I found out that IMDb had the scoop on the character’s name, and it is Roman.

It’s going to be really hard not to love this character, what with Chris Meloni having the freaking good looks he has.  He might become my most favorite male character, right after Eric and Russell Edgington.  Let’s just hope that he turns out to be a character we can all enjoy.

Nora

Also in November, TVLine reported on the addition of Lucy Griffiths in the role of Eric’s vampire “sister” Nora.  She will be working as a double agent for the Authority, hopefully helping out Eric and the rest of Louisiana’s vampires deal with Russell and Steve Newlin.

Once again I turned to IMDb, this time because I had no idea who she was.  She portrayed Marian in the BBC TV Series Robin Hood, which I never saw (I feel like I need to apologize for that…).  I was pleasantly surprised with her looks (how shallow of me), and I’m hoping that she’ll make another kick-ass vampire like Eric and Pam.

Go to Chapter 10 of Let’s Be Friends: The Boss

2 thoughts on “Days of Our True Blood: New Characters

    • Ha! I would SO totally own that one: “Oh, yeah… Luce is my cousin, we get together every Christmas and talk about all the cool shows she does! Last Christmas we talked about Alex all the time, like ALL THE TIME!”

      ROTFL 😀

What do you think?

