Happy Halloween!

Of course I had to do a Halloween post!  It’s one of my favorite holidays.  I think it has something to do with the fact that my birthday is tomorrow (I may or may not be fishing for “happy birthday” comments). 😀

And… since I expect to be taken out to dinner on Tuesday for my birthday, I’ve been working furiously to get the chapter put together in time for Wednesday.  I’ve been doing a lot of research too.  One paragraph alone took me over thirty minutes to research!  The most exciting part is that I found this picture to post on the chapter:

Something happened this past Saturday: I was all ready to take my daughter trick-or-treating at the University of Maryland’s Fraternity Row, along with my sister-in-law and her children, BUT it turned into a horrible winter day.  The temperature did not reach 45 degrees and it snowed.  It SNOWED!  In October.  I don’t drive in the wet or the snow if I don’t absolutely have to, and we were certainly not going to subject the kids to the cold, so we ended up staying home.  Too bad.

Here’s my baby girl dressed up as a Musketeer.  She was adamant that if Mickey was going to be a Musketeer, then she was going to be a Musketeer too!  Girls can wield swords and be heroes too!

Thankfully it’s a beatiful (if cool) day today, so we’re gearing up to go trick-or-treating around the neighborhood.  I wish you all a very Happy Halloween!  Eat candy responsibly.

And… because I love you all, I think you should click here to see the funniest Halloween video ever, featuring none other than Alexander Skarsgard.  It’s safe to watch with the whole family.

14 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

    • Thank you so much for the birthday wishes! My little one had a blast all day long. The moment she lay down she was out like a light! Thank goodness for small favors… 😀

  1. Happy Halloween! Your little Musketeer is absolutely adorable, have fun trick or treating! Thanks for the cute ASkars video, I loved it. Kathy

What do you think?

