Calling All Readers

As many of you know, I’m an avid reader as well as a writer.  Many of the books I read are self-published by authors who chose Amazon Kindle Publishing to “do the deed.”  I have spent a lot of money on these e-books by independent writers, and I always find gems.  Like everything else in life, it’s hit or miss.  Some are great, some are not-so-great.  I almost always read paranormal or supernatural romances, and sometimes I venture into the classics (which, by the way, are free on Amazon Kindle).  I don’t actually own a Kindle, I own a tab and a phone both of which feature the Kindle app.  The application can also be downloaded onto a computer, and you can read your books that way.  If you don’t have a Kindle, but have a device that supports the app, then I highly recommend it over actual books (we’ll get into the actual book vs. e-book debate another day, K?).

I was wondering if you would enjoy Kindle recommendations, as my blog is mainly set up for my stories – and shredding True Blood to bits while it’s in season.  I wouldn’t bombard you with emails either, just a recommendation per week or so.  I think it’s important to support independent writers that are not bound by contracts to corporations out to make a buck… which is why I also love my local library.  Let me know what you think!

6 thoughts on “Calling All Readers

  1. Sounds like a great idea! I have a nook color though but I am able to get tons of these type books myself. I have thought about putting the kindle ap on my puter because amazons books are cheaper than B&N’s. Right now I have about 1200 books on mine. I am a member of goodreads.com and it has introduced me to a world of books I would never have heard of otherwise and the reviews have really been helpful there in helping me decide my next read or download.

    • Me and my tab, we have a thing… I didn’t want to get a Kindle because all it does is read books, but my tab is like having a book, a computer, a personal radio station, an assistant… You get the idea. So whenever the mod strikes I search through my Amazon recommendations and see what’s new. 🙂

What do you think?

