Chapter 12 of “Nothing” is Up!

Hi, faithful readers!  I had this post set up to publish today, but with all the hoopla of what happened I noticed (not that it was subtle) that many of you already beat me to the punch and read the new chapter.  I’ve read all the reviews so far and I must say how touched I am that you followed me here and keep enjoying the story.

I know some of you thought that maybe I was being a bit thin-skinned, and I agree.  I don’t have what it takes to read criticism and “take it like a man.”  My whole family has pointed this out to me, so it’s not news.  I do take things personally when I probably shouldn’t.  I’m reminded of a line from one of my favorite movies “You’ve Got Mail.”  Kathleen Kelly (played by Meg Ryan) says – and I’m paraphrasing – that when somebody says “It’s not personal: it’s business,” that makes no sense to her.  It was personal to her, and besides, anything of worth ought to start by being personal.

I don’t know if that explains it.  I also hope that doesn’t dissuade those who offer true constructive criticism (I’m thinking of you, AuntieL) that improves my writing, or from offering your personal take on the story.

So, thank you all who have read and reviewed the latest chapter.  The link is below, just in case.  Happy reading!

Go to Story

What do you think?

