Chapter 7 of “Laurel Defense” is Up!

Click for Song

This new chapter is the longest one yet at a bit over 4k words.  Robert and Abby are getting to know each other and open up.  Abby spent the whole day taking care of him, and he is beginning to trust her.
The name of the chapter (“Love Will Come Through”) was inspired by the Scottish band Travis, and if you click on the photo it will take you to the Youtube video of the song.  The video is quirky, but the song is excellent.  I believe I first heard it while watching the last episode of “Wonderfalls,” many years ago, but I’ve read some people have heard the song on “Grey’s Anatomy.”  As y’all know, I’m very influenced by the songs I listen to… right now I’m listening to Marilyn Manson’s version of “Personal Jesus.”  Not exactly romantic.  I take that back.  The song changed to “Wish I Had an Angel” by Nightwish.  LOL
What do you think?

